Latest News

Keep up with the latest press releases, news, & articles from the CLBC.

September 5, 2017
Sacramento, CA – Assemblymember Chris Holden, Chair of the California Legislative Black Caucus, joined state legislators at the State Capitol to speak out against President Donald Trump’s executive action to end the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) program. 
August 15, 2017
Sacramento, CA – Over the weekend, three people were killed and at least 34 were injured in a hate rally of several hundred right-wing extremists on the campus of the University of Virginia. The stated intention of this white nationalist rally was to protest the removal of a statue of Robert E. Lee...
August 10, 2017
Carson, CA --- Assemblymember Mike A. Gipson, Chairman of the Assembly Democratic Caucus and member of the Legislative Black Caucus, released the following statement in support of the appointment of Los Angeles County Assistant Presiding Judge Kevin C. Brazile as the newest member of the Judicial...